“Depth of Field” Project

For this project and assignment, I had to demonstrate shallow and wide depth of field through photos. I took several photos before choosing these two as my submission to show depth of field. The forest photo was rated as the best out of my set because it was “haunting” and had “perfect exposure.”

Forest Scene

Plant Leaves

This is the first part of my complete assignment. This part was the easiest for me since I love to take macro shots and sharpen the subjects I shoot. Plus, I understood depth of field really well and it showed!

Leave a Reply

